Event Single


During the online CECIP General Assembly on 9 June Luis Cachón was elected as new President of CECIP where he will replace Nick Parsons. Luis is currently the Head of Legal Metrology of Mettler-Toledo Int. Inc. and President of the CECIP International Cooperation Group (ICG). In his role as ICG President he was leading the preparations of the International Conference of Weighing 2023. During the General Assembly he thanked all the CECIP members for the opportunity to lead CECIP. Furthermore, it was the chance to take the time to recognise the work done by the outgoing CECIP President Nick Parsons who led CECIP through the last 3 years with several successes such as the European weighing industry campaigns and the ICW. Nick will remain involved within CECIP as a Board member.

There was also another change since Dieter Menne steps down from CECIP Board. As Board member and longstanding President of the German association VDMA he contributed to the CECIP work for many years and he was sincerely thanked by both the outgoing and incoming CECIP President.

Daniel Kneubühl from HAENNI instruments will become the new Board member and President of the International Cooperation Group. As longstanding CECIP legal metrology group member and President of the Swiss weighing association the General Assembly is confident Daniel will be a valuable Board member.